Wonder Woman (DVD) Review

Wonder Woman (DVD) Review

Image source: http://www.smartcine.com/images/wonder_woman_dvd.jpg

Nominated for a single Emmy in its short three season stint, Wonder Woman – which premiered in 1976 – was the 0.33 test by the fundamental networks to source the well-liked comic book character to TV. Created because the consequence of a collaboration amongst the multi-gifted William M. Marston and DC Comics writer Maxwell Gaines, Wonder Woman made her world premiere in a 1941 comic book. The final product of Gaines' request for a female comic book hero, Marston never lived to determine his advent develop into a television star (he died prematurely from skin cancer in 1947), but his legacy lives on using the Wonder Woman franchise which retains to entertain world extensive audiences to this present day'

Wonder Woman follows the exploits of the Amazonian princess, Diana, who leaves her Paradise Island home in order to source justice to the area of men. Athletic and clever, Diana Prince (as she's known to the external world) also possesses uncommon powers which are brought nearly when she whirls round to seriously change into Wonder Woman. Her magic belt gives her added strength, her metallic bracelets deflect bullets, and her tiara doubles as a boomerang' In addition, she's aided by a magic golden lasso which forces her captives to tell the actuality! Season 1 of Wonder Woman takes region at some stage in the iteration of World War II where the Allies enlist the help of the feminine superhero to defeat the Nazis, concurrently Seasons 2 and 3 take region in contemporary day instances (1977-1978)'

The Wonder Woman DVD facets a large array of exciting episodes including the series premiere "Wonder Woman Meets Baroness Von Gunther" in which Col. Steve Trevor – an identical man who crash-landed on Wonder Woman's home island, and subsequently prompted her to enter the area of men – is accused of sabotaging a sequence of missions under his command. Charged with treason and espionage, Trevor can only have his name cleared by Wonder Woman who uncovers an countless conspiracy by Nazi sympathizers' Other notable episodes from Season 1 contain "The Pluto File" in which Wonder Woman have to have an figuring out of an Irish-born spy who steals an American-made laptop that controls earthquakes, and "Formula 407" in which Wonder Woman travels to Mexico in order to get better a secret formulation stolen by the Nazis'

Below is an inventory of episodes included on the Wonder Woman (Season 1) DVD:

Episode 1 (Wonder Woman Meets Baroness Von Gunther) Air Date: 04-21-1976
Episode 2 (Fausta: The Nazi Wonder Woman) Air Date: 04-28-1976
Episode three (Beauty on Parade) Air Date: 10-thirteen-1976
Episode four (The Feminum Mystique: Part 1) Air Date: 11-06-1976
Episode 5 (The Feminum Mystique: Part 2) Air Date: 11-08-1976
Episode 6 (Wonder Woman vs. Gargantua!) Air Date: 12-18-1976
Episode 7 (The Pluto File) Air Date: 12-25-1976
Episode eight (Last of the Two Dollar Bills) Air Date: 01-08-1977
Episode 9 (Judgment from Outer Space: Part 1) Air Date: 01-15-1977
Episode 10 (Judgment from Outer Space: Part 2) Air Date: 01-17-1977
Episode 11 (Formula 407) Air Date: 01-22-1977
Episode 12 (The Bushwackers) Air Date: 01-29-1977
Episode thirteen (Wonder Woman in Hollywood) Air Date: 02-16-1977

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *